top of page

Fri, 20 Oct

|

Jardin Musical

Aural Awakening - Hakan Ali Toker

Pianist and composer Hakan A. Toker, who suffered from hearing loss following a childhood accident, recently underwent surgery at the age of 47. The transformation in his hearing was profound, encouraging him to rediscover and reinterpret the classics, as well as his own music.

Registrations are closed
See other events
Aural Awakening - Hakan Ali Toker
Aural Awakening - Hakan Ali Toker

Heure et lieu

20 Oct 2023, 20:00

Jardin Musical, Quai aux Briques 62, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

Programme

Pianist and composer Hakan A. Toker, who suffered from hearing loss following a childhood accident, recently underwent surgery at the age of 47. TThe transformation in his hearing was profound, encouraging him to rediscover and reinterpret the classics, as well as his own music.

As a thank you, he gave a free recital in Istanbul for the medical professionals who made this change possible.

Now touring across Europe and the United States, Toker celebrates his newfound aural clarity with performances that blend classics with his own compositions and improvisations, inviting audiences to participate in a unique experience.

Billets

  • Jardin Musical

    A drink will be offered after the concert!

    From €15.00 to €35.00
    Sold Out
    • €35.00
      +€0.88 service fee
    • €25.00
      +€0.63 service fee
    • €15.00
      +€0.38 service fee

This event is sold out

Partager cet événement

Ancre 1
bottom of page

top of page

ven. 20 oct.

|

Jardin Musical

Aural Awakening - Hakan Ali Toker

Le pianiste et compositeur Hakan A. Toker, qui souffrait d'une perte d'audition à la suite d'un accident survenu dans son enfance, a récemment subi une opération à l'âge de 47 ans. La transformation de son audition a été profonde et l'a encouragé à redécouvrir et à réinterpréter les classiques.

Les inscriptions sont closes
Voir autres événements
Aural Awakening - Hakan Ali Toker
Aural Awakening - Hakan Ali Toker

Heure et lieu

20 oct. 2023, 20:00

Jardin Musical, Quai aux Briques 62, 1000 Bruxelles, Belgique

À propos de l'événement

Le pianiste et compositeur Hakan A. Toker, qui souffrait d'une perte d'audition à la suite d'un accident survenu dans son enfance, a récemment subi une opération à l'âge de 47 ans. La transformation de son audition a été profonde et l'a encouragé à redécouvrir et à réinterpréter les classiques, ainsi que sa propre musique.

En guise de remerciement, il a donné un récital gratuit à Istanbul pour les professionnels de la santé qui ont rendu ce changement possible. 

Aujourd'hui en tournée à travers l'Europe et les États-Unis, Toker célèbre sa nouvelle clarté auditive par des représentations qui mêlent des classiques à ses propres compositions et improvisations, invitant le public à participer à une expérience unique.

Billets

  • Jardin Musical

    Un verre sera offert après le concert !

    De 15,00 € à 35,00 €
    Complet
    • 35,00 €
      + 0,88 € de frais de service
    • 25,00 €
      + 0,63 € de frais de service
    • 15,00 €
      + 0,38 € de frais de service

Cet événement est complet

Partager cet événement

Ancre 1
bottom of page