top of page

Sat, 06 Apr

|

Jardin Musical

Lucas Debargue & Friends - Fauré Project - 8:00 p.m.

Lucas Debargue, piano Élise Bertrand, violin Maya Levy, violin Jozefien Dumortier, viola Léo Ispir, cello

Registrations are closed
See other events
Lucas Debargue & Friends - Fauré Project - 8:00 p.m.
Lucas Debargue & Friends - Fauré Project - 8:00 p.m.

Heure et lieu

06 Apr 2024, 20:00

Jardin Musical, Quai aux Briques 62, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

Programme

Revealed by the XV International Tchaikovsky Competition in 2015, where he won 4th prize and the special critics' prize, Lucas Debargue has since carved out a special place for himself as a classical pianist on the international scene.

Hailed for the sincerity and communicative energy of his interpretations, he performs among others in the prestigious large halls of the Berlin and Paris Philharmonies, at the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam and at the Musikverein and Konzerthaus in Vienna, as well as at Carnegie Hall in New York or at Suntory Hall in Tokyo. His chamber music partners include Janine Jansen, Gidon Kremer and Martin Fröst.

6 Lucas albums have been published by Sony Classical, including a monumental monograph by Scarlatti and the complete piano works of Gabriel Fauré.

Also a composer, Lucas has already created numerous pieces for piano and chamber music ensembles.

His debut was the subject of a noted documentary, directed by his friend Martin Mirabel and released in 2017:All about music.


PRESENTATION OF THE FAURE PROJECT


It was in 2020, in the midst of a health crisis, that he came up with the idea of recording all of Fauré's solo piano music after having completely deciphered it. The piano that Lucas chose as a partner in this adventure is theOpus 102by Stephen Paulello: this unique instrument, of monumental proportions – 3m in length, and 102 keys instead of the usual 88, seemed ideal to him for translating the sonic paradoxes of Fauré's music.

Rich in 57 opus numbers written over 50 years, Fauré's piano work is distinguished in its entirety by the subtlety of his writing and the diversity of colors and emotions which manifest themselves there, of the most enthusiastic rowdy with the darkest resignation. Romantic in character from the beginning to the end of his production, Fauré nevertheless gradually developed a personal language on the edge of modern aesthetics, exploring the limits of tonal language. Very little known to music lovers and pianists alike, this set of pieces deserved for Lucas Debargue to be the subject of a complete reading again, to coincide with the centenary of the death of its author.

Billets

  • Jardin Musical

    A bar will be open for the occasion!

    From €10.00 to €20.00
    Sale ended
    • €20.00
      +€0.50 service fee
    • €15.00
      +€0.38 service fee
    • €10.00
      +€0.25 service fee

    Total

    €0.00

    Partager cet événement

    Ancre 1
    bottom of page

top of page

sam. 06 avr.

|

Jardin Musical

Lucas Debargue & Friends - Projet Fauré - 20h00

Lucas Debargue, piano Élise Bertrand, violon Maya Levy, violon Jozefien Dumortier, alto Léo Ispir, violoncelle

Les inscriptions sont closes
Voir autres événements
Lucas Debargue & Friends - Projet Fauré - 20h00
Lucas Debargue & Friends - Projet Fauré - 20h00

Heure et lieu

06 avr. 2024, 20:00

Jardin Musical, Quai aux Briques 62, 1000 Bruxelles, Belgique

À propos de l'événement

Révélé par le XVème Concours International Tchaikovsky en 2015, où il a remporté le 4ème prix et le prix spécial de la critique, Lucas Debargue s'est depuis fait une place à part comme pianiste classique sur la scène internationale.

Salué pour la sincérité et l'énergie communicative de ses interprétations, il se produit entre autres dans les prestigieuses grandes salles des Philharmonies de Berlin et de Paris, au Concertgebouw d'Amsterdam et aux Musikverein et Konzerthaus de Vienne, ainsi qu'au Carnegie Hall de New York ou au Suntory Hall de Tokyo. Ses partenaires de musique de chambre incluent Janine Jansen, Gidon Kremer et Martin Fröst.

6 albums de Lucas ont été publiés par Sony Classical, dont une monographie monumentale de Scarlatti et l'intégrale de l'oeuvre pour piano de Gabriel Fauré.

Egalement compositeur, Lucas a déjà créé de nombreuses pièces pour piano et pour ensembles de musique de chambre.

Ses débuts ont fait l'objet d'un documentaire remarqué, réalisé par son ami Martin Mirabel et sorti en 2017 : Tout à la musique.

PRESENTATION DU PROJET FAURE

C'est en 2020, en pleine crise sanitaire, que lui est venue l'idée d'enregistrer toute la musique pour piano seul de Fauré après l'avoir entièrement déchiffrée. Le piano que Lucas a choisi comme partenaire dans cette aventure est l'Opus 102 de Stephen Paulello: cet instrument unique, aux proportions monumentales – 3m de longueur, et 102 touches au lieu des 88 habituelles, lui a semblé idéal pour traduire les paradoxes sonores de la musique de Fauré.

Riche de 57 numéros d'opus écrits sur 50 ans, l'oeuvre pour piano de Fauré se distingue dans sa totalité par la subtilité de son écriture et la diversité des couleurs et des émotions qui s'y manifestent, de l'enthousiasme le plus tapageur à la résignation la plus noire. De caractère romantique du début à la fin de sa production, Fauré a cependant progressivement développé un langage personnel à la lisière de l'esthétique moderne, explorant les limites du langage tonal. Très peu connu des mélomanes comme des pianistes, cet ensemble de pièces méritait pour Lucas Debargue de refaire l'objet d'une lecture complète, en coïncidence avec le centenaire de la disparition de son auteur.

Billets

  • Jardin Musical

    Un bar sera ouvert pour l'occasion !

    De 10,00 € à 20,00 €
    Vente expirée
    • 20,00 €
      + 0,50 € de frais de service
    • 15,00 €
      + 0,38 € de frais de service
    • 10,00 €
      + 0,25 € de frais de service

Total

0,00 €

Partager cet événement

Ancre 1
bottom of page