top of page

Sun, 07 Apr

|

Musical Garden

Poetic Resistance - Cyril Dion and Sébastien Hoog live at the Jardin Musical - 6:00 p.m.

Cyril Dion, poet Sébastien Hoog, guitarist

Registrations are closed
See other events
Poetic Resistance - Cyril Dion and Sébastien Hoog live at the Jardin Musical - 6:00 p.m.
Poetic Resistance - Cyril Dion and Sébastien Hoog live at the Jardin Musical - 6:00 p.m.

Heure et lieu

07 Apr 2024, 18:00

Musical Garden, Quai aux Briques 62, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

Programme

“Faced with the prospect of ecological collapse, immersed in digital ferment, caught up in the whirlwind of information, confronted with violence, inequalities, we need poetry, beauty, music.”Cyril Dion


A creation by Cyril Dion and Sébastien Hoog. Through poems and prose texts from his various works (Actes Sud) Cyril Dion, writer, director, figure of the environmental movement and co-director of the filmTomorrow, offers a poetic experience carried by the music of Sébastien Hoog, guitarist, composer and performer.


Cyril Dion: 

Director ofHummingbirds, movement for the earth and humanism, Cyril Dion is also the publishing director of the Kaizen magazine. The Colibris citizen movement was co-founded by him with Pierre Rhabbi, the farmer-philosopher. He is also the director of the film Demain, a feature film in which he discusses the difficulties encountered in understanding the urgency of a change in behavior with regard to the climate issue. César for best documentary, the film pleads for local actions, such as shared gardens, educational farms or even short supply chains. He published his first collection of poems, Assis sur le fil, in 2014 with La Table Ronde. In 2017, he published Little Manual of Contemporary Resistance with Actes Sud.

He is one of the guarantors of the independence of the Citizens’ Climate Convention.In 2021, he directed the film Animal which addresses the mass extinction of species and which is part

from the ephemeral section“Cinema for the climate”of the 2021 Cannes Film Festival.


Sébastien Hoog: 

Sébastien Hoog is a French guitarist, bassist, music producer. He started music because there were guitars at home. It was forbidden to touch it. Obviously, it was too tempting.“I grabbed one of the guitars and one day broke a string, but from then on I had my own instrument”. After moving to London to “play with the English”, Sébastien Hoog spent ten years with Izïa in the studio and on the road. He played with Rover, Yodelice, composed for Barbara Carlotti, produced albums for Jeanne Cherhal. He participated in the latest tours of Vanessa Paradis and Christophe Miossec, composed the music for Cyril Dion's 2nd film Animal and created the duo Résistances Poétiques

with this same director.

Billets

  • Jardin Musical

    A bar will be open for the occasion!

    From €10.00 to €20.00
    Sale ended
    • €20.00
      +€0.50 service fee
    • €15.00
      +€0.38 service fee
    • €10.00
      +€0.25 service fee

    Total

    €0.00

    Partager cet événement

    Ancre 1
    bottom of page

top of page

dim. 07 avr.

|

Jardin Musical

Résistances Poétiques - Cyril Dion et Sébastien Hoog live au Jardin Musical - 18h00

Cyril Dion, poète Sébastien Hoog, guitariste

Les inscriptions sont closes
Voir autres événements
Résistances Poétiques - Cyril Dion et Sébastien Hoog live au Jardin Musical - 18h00
Résistances Poétiques - Cyril Dion et Sébastien Hoog live au Jardin Musical - 18h00

Heure et lieu

07 avr. 2024, 18:00

Jardin Musical, Quai aux Briques 62, 1000 Bruxelles, Belgique

À propos de l'événement

« Face à la perspective d’un effondrement écologique, plongé dans le bouillonnement numérique, happé par le tourbillon des informations, confronté à la violence, aux inégalités, nous avons besoin de la poésie, de la beauté, de la musique.» Cyril Dion

Une création de Cyril Dion et Sébastien Hoog. À travers des poèmes et textes en prose issus de ses différents ouvrages (Actes Sud) Cyril Dion, écrivain, réalisateur, figure du mouvement éco- logiste et co-réalisateur du film Demain, propose une expérience poétique portée par la musique de Sébastien Hoog, guitariste, compositeur et interprète.

Cyril Dion : 

Directeur de Colibris, mouvement pour la terre et l’humanisme, Cyril Dion est également le directeur de publication de la revue Kaizen. Le mouvement citoyen des Colibris, a été co-fondé par lui avec Pierre Rhabbi, l’agriculteur-philosophe. Il est aussi réalisateur du film Demain, un long-métrage dans lequel il revient sur les difficultés rencontrées pour appréhender l’urgence d’un changement de comportement au regard de l’enjeu climatique. César du meilleur docu- mentaire, le film plaide pour des actions locales, comme les jardins partagés, les fermes péda- gogiques ou encore les circuits d’approvisionnements courts. Il publie son premier recueil de poèmes, Assis sur le fil, en 2014 aux éditions de La Table ronde. En 2017, il publie chez Actes Sud Petit manuel de résistance contemporaine.

Il est l’un des garants de l’indépendance de la Convention citoyenne pour le climat. En 2021, il réalise le film Animal qui aborde l’extinction de masse des espèces et qui fait partie

de la section éphémère «Le cinéma pour le climat» du Festival de Cannes 2021.

Sébastien Hoog : 

Sébastien Hoog est un guitariste, bassiste, producteur de musique français. Il a commencé la musique parce qu’il y avait des guitares à la maison. Il était défendu d’y toucher. Évidemment, c’était trop tentant. « J’ai empoigné une des grattes et j’ai un jour cassé une corde, mais à partir de là j’ai eu droit à mon propre instrument ». Après être parti vivre à Londres pour «jouer avec des Anglais »,Sébastien Hoog a passé dix ans auprès de Izïa en studio et sur les routes. Il a joué avec Rover, Yodelice, composé pour Barbara Carlotti, réalisé des albums pour Jeanne Cherhal. Il a participé aux dernières tournées de Vanessa Paradis et de Christophe Miossec, composé la musique du 2ème film de Cyril Dion Animal et a monté le duo Résistances Poétiques

avec ce même réalisateur.

Billets

  • Jardin Musical

    Un bar sera ouvert pour l'occasion !

    De 10,00 € à 20,00 €
    Vente expirée
    • 20,00 €
      + 0,50 € de frais de service
    • 15,00 €
      + 0,38 € de frais de service
    • 10,00 €
      + 0,25 € de frais de service

Total

0,00 €

Partager cet événement

Ancre 1
bottom of page